Project R&D FEDER SMART-INN

The need for passive components operating at frequencies covering the VHF (30 to 300 MHz) and UHF (300 MHz - 3 GHz) bands is part of the development of systems for professional and consumer mobile telecommunications and onboard High resolution (Radar applications). Given the state of the art, the technical specifications and the dimensional constraints generally imposed for this type of application, only a passive component with guided elastic waves makes it possible to envisage a viable solution.

In this context, Franche-Comté industrial companies have grouped their skills and pooled their development tools to innovate in the field of acousto-electric radiofrequency components, to broaden their commercial proposal and to make their offerings more co-ordinated. For these different objectives, they support the FEMTO-ST Institute and the Cristal-Innov platform (Rhône-Alpes) and develop the long-term SMART-INN research project On well-defined actions through specific sub-projects.

Term
September 2015 – June 2019 

Partners
AR-Electronique, frec|n|sys, Snowray, my-OCCS, Digital Surf, CNRS Femto-st

Sources
Femto-st

Project R&D BPI - Région SINOPE

The purpose of the SINOPÉ project is to develop a platform for on-demand services (SAAS - Software As A Service) for digital computing mainly in the energy sector but also in all other sectors such as aeronautics, The automotive industry (the Vehicle of the Future Cluster), microtechnologies (Microtechnology Cluster) or nuclear (PNB). The services offered will be shared on the platform and accessible to all players in the sector at competitive prices.

 In order to implement the innovations made, the SINOPÉ solution aims to achieve the following technological advances:
Automated optimization of 3D models of components and systems 
- Automatic transformation of 3D models of components to their 1D view
- An improvement in fluid mechanics models (CFD)
- The visualization in SAAS mode of the simulations and the results of numerical calculations on line and on mobile terminals.
- Secure data storage and long-term archiving with integrity guarantee.
- The possibility of passing the concepts in 3D prototyping (additive manufacture by 3D printing).

Term
Step by Step Project

Partners
EURO/CFD, TRINAPS, Allucyne, my-OCCS, Vallée de l'Energie

Sources
Vallée de l'Energie

Projet R&D FEDER SMART-INN

Le besoin de composants passifs fonctionnant à des fréquences couvrant les bandes VHF (30 à 300 MHz) et UHF (300 MHz – 3 GHz) s’inscrit dans le développement de systèmes pour les télécommunications mobiles professionnelles et grand public ainsi que de détection embarqués de haute résolution (applications Radar). Compte tenu de l’état de l’art, des spécifications techniques et des contraintes dimensionnelles généralement imposées pour ce type d’application, seul un composant passif à ondes élastiques guidées permet d’envisager une solution viable.

Dans ce contexte, des sociétés industrielles franc-comtoises ont regroupé leurs compétences et mutualisé leurs outils de développement pour innover dans le domaine des composants radiofréquences acousto-électriques, élargir leur proposition commerciale et faire fructifier leurs offres de manière coordonnée. Pour ces différents objectifs, elles s'adossent à l'institut FEMTO-ST et à la plate-forme Cristal-Innov (Rhône-Alpes) et développent le projet de recherche SMART-INN s'inscrivant sur le long terme et s'organisant sur des actions bien définies au travers de sous-projets spécifiques.

Durée
Septembre 2015 – juin 2019 

Partenaires
AR-Electronique, frec|n|sys, Snowray, my-OCCS, Digital Surf, CNRS Femto-st

Sources
Femto-st

Projet R&D BPI - Région SINOPE

Le projet SINOPÉ a pour but de développer une plate-forme de services à la demande (type SAAS - Software As A Service) pour le calcul numérique principalement dans la filière énergie mais aussi dans l’ensemble des autres filières telles que l’aéronautique, l’automobile (Pôle Véhicule du Futur), les microtechniques (Pôle Microtechniques) ou le nucléaire (PNB). Les services proposés seront mutualisés sur la plate-forme et accessibles à l’ensemble des acteurs de la filière à des prix compétitifs.

 Afin de mettre en œuvre les innovations apportées, la solution SINOPÉ ambitionne des avancées technologiques suivantes :
L’optimisation automatisée des modèles 3D de composants et des systèmes 
- La transformation automatisée des modèles 3D des composants vers leur vue 1D
- Une amélioration de modèles de mécanique des fluides (CFD)
- La visualisation en mode SAAS des simulations et des résultats des calculs  numériques en ligne et sur terminaux mobiles.
- Le stockage sécurisé des données ainsi qu’une possibilité d’archivage longue durée avec garantie d’intégrité.
- La possibilité de passer les concepts en prototypage 3D (fabrication additive par impression 3D).

Durée
Projet à étapes

Partenaires
EURO/CFD, TRINAPS, Allucyne, my-OCCS, Vallée de l'Energie

Sources
Vallée de l'Energie